skip navigation

2018-2019 John Schork Award - Middle School MVP

By Jarrod Hill, 03/04/19, 5:00AM HST


2018-2019 John Schork Award - Middle School MVP

Middle School Red Team - Nick Colarossi

Middle School White Team - Tyler Lucas

The John Schork Award is presented to the Middle School Team's Most Valuable Player.  Through the incessant dedication to a small group of people, among them John Schork, the Central Pennsylvania Inter-Scholastic Hockey League (CPIHL) was formed in 1994 to promote high school ice hockey in the Central Pennsylvania area.  John was the first president of the Hershey High School Ice Hockey Club.  He served four years, form the league's inception through the 1997-1998 season.  He also served as the Head Coach of the Trojans for three years from 1995-1998 and as an assistant coach for the 1998-1999 season.  Under his direction, the varsity team played in three Bears Cup Finals and captured two consecutive trophies in 1996-1997 and 1997-1998.  In addition, the Freshman team won its first league championship in 1998-1999.  Prior to coaching high school hockey, John spent many years behind the bench at various levels of youth hockey in Hershey.